Leave It

I can’t understand why you just can’t let it go
What happened was so long ago
I made a mistake to let you into my heart
You kept making dates but never showed up
You kept saying you wanted to hang out
But never turned up
Left me in an unfamiliar place to make other plans
While you were with some other person.
So why, now, do you think that I care
What you feel or what you have to say?
Don’t tell me you have feelings but
You’re scared to tell me;
If you cannot be forthright, then keep your mouth shut
Keep shut also the door you walked away from
What you cannot say out of fear
Is of little consequence to me now,
So save your breath and walk away
‘Cause I absolutely do not care.

About FreeFlowingThoughts

All of the writing is original and some of the drawings are too. I do these as a form of stress relief and to share my work with others.
This entry was posted in Poetry, Reflection Time and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

