Frustration!

You seemed worthwhile in the beginning, but slowly you got obsessed

Now, so many years later, you’re drunk texting me

But, you had your chance and didn’t act

So why now with your family in tact,

Do you want to say you love me?

Why tell me that you miss me?

You made your choice all those years back

So accept the consequences.

My heart’s moved on to new pursuits

My dreams deleted you.

Once, for a moment, years in the past

I saw a life with you.

You refused to take the leap

Refused my outstretched hand

So now that I’m well over it

Why try to turn back time?

About FreeFlowingThoughts

All of the writing is original and some of the drawings are too. I do these as a form of stress relief and to share my work with others.
This entry was posted in Poetry and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

